Campaign Team

Stephen Anderson

Director, Campaign for Social Science, Board Member

Stephen is responsible for the Campaign overall. He is also a member of the Campaign Board. Stephen has 25 years leadership experience of business management in financial services, with a history of much improving organisational performance.

Marta Kask

Campaign Manager

Marta joined the Campaign for Social Science as Campaign Manager in December 2017.

Dr Ashley Thomas Lenihan

Senior Policy Adviser

Ashley supports policy development across the Campaign.

Sharon Witherspoon MBE FAcSS

Head of Policy

Sharon is Head of Policy and also a member of the Campaign Board. She was at the Nuffield Foundation, a grant-giving endowed charitable trust, for 19 years, first heading its programmes of social research and social policy, and then for three years as Director. She was awarded an MBE for services to social science in 2008, received the British Academy President’s Medal in 2011, and was awarded an honorary doctorate by University College London in 2015 for services to social sciences and law.