Jess D’Arcy

  • Supporter Relations Officer
  • j.darcy@acss.org.uk
  • +44 (0) 20 7682 4663
Biography: Jess liaises with our supporters and is the Campaign's main fundraiser.

Alessandro Lanuto

  • Communications Manager
  • A.Lanuto@acss.org.uk
  • +44 (0) 20 7682 4663
Biography: Alessandro is responsible for the Campaign's website, social media, media relations and events.

Stephen Anderson

  • Director, Campaign for Social Science, Board Member
  • campaign@acss.org.uk
  • +44 (0) 20 7682 4662
Stephen Anderson
Biography: Stephen Anderson is responsible for the Campaign overall. He is also a member of the Campaign Board.

Madeleine Barrows

  • Assistant Director [Secretariat]
  • m.barrows@acss.org.uk
  • +44 (0) 20 7682 4662
Biography: Madeleine is Assistant Director of Academy and Campaign and coordinates Campaign Board meetings.

Daniela Puska

  • Project Manager - Health of People
  • d.puska@acss.org.uk
  • +44 (0) 20 7682 4668
Biography: Daniela is the Project Manager for the forthcoming The Health of People report.

Helen Spriggs

  • Office and Membership Manager
  • office@acss.org.uk
  • +44 (0) 20 7682 4662
Biography: Helen manages the office of the Academy of Social Sciences and its Campaign for Social Science.

Dr Ashley Thomas Lenihan

  • Senior Policy Adviser
  • A.Lenihan@acss.org.uk
  • +44 (0) 20 7682 4666
Biography: Ashley supports policy development across the Campaign.

Sharon Witherspoon MBE FAcSS

  • Head of Policy
  • S.Witherspoon@acss.org.uk
Biography: Sharon is Head of Policy and also a member of the Campaign Board.
Board Members and Team