Professor Shamit Saggar CBE FAcSS

Chair, Campaign for Social Science

Professor Saggar is Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research) and Professor of Political Science and Public Policy at the University of Essex.

Stephen Anderson

Director, Campaign for Social Science, Board Member

Stephen Anderson is responsible for the Campaign overall. He is also a member of the Campaign Board.

Madeleine Barrows

Assistant Director [Secretariat]

Madeleine is Assistant Director of Academy and Campaign and coordinates Campaign Board meetings.

Alessandro Lanuto

Communications Manager

Alessandro is responsible for the Campaign's website, social media, media relations and events.

Dr Ashley Thomas Lenihan

Senior Policy Adviser

Ashley supports policy development across the Campaign.

Nick Bibby

Board Member

Nick is Communications Officer, Centre on Constitutional Change, University of Edinburgh.

Professor Jacqui Briggs FAcSS

Board member

Professor Briggs is Head of School of Social and Political Sciences, University of Lincoln

Professor Colin Copus FAcSS

Board Member

Professor Copus is Professor of Local Politics and Director of the Local Governance Research Unit in the Department of Politics and Public Policy, De Montfort University.

Jon Deer

Board Member

Jon Deer is deputy director of the Research Division and team leader for the Research Development team at LSE.

Professor Rick Delbridge FAcSS

Board Member

Professor Delbridge is Dean of Research, Innovation & Enterprise, Cardiff University and Professor of Organizational Analysis, Cardiff Business School

Dr Claire Donovan

Board member

Dr Donovan is a Reader in the Health Economics Research Group (HERG), Brunel University London.

Professor Jon Glasby FAcSS

Board Member

Professor Glasby is Professor of Health and Social Care and Head of School of Social Policy, University of Birmingham

Emeritus Professor John Goddard OBE FAcSS

Board member

John Goddard is Emeritus Professor of Regional Development Studies at Newcastle University.

Desiree Lopez

Board Member

Desiree Lopez is the CEO of TNS BMRB

Ziyad Marar

Board Member

Ziyad Marar is Executive Vice President and Global Publishing Director at SAGE

Professor Andrew Russell

Board Member

Professor Russell is Professor of Politics, University of Manchester

Dr Olivia Stevenson

Board Member

Dr Stevenson is a geographer by background, joining UCL as Public Policy Impact Facilitator with the Office of the Vice-Provost (Research).

Sharon Witherspoon MBE FAcSS

Head of Policy

Sharon is Head of Policy and also a member of the Campaign Board.